Members of Academic Council

Prof. Dr. Syed Irfan Hyder Vice-Chancellor Chairman
Prof. Dr. Nida Hussain Pro-Chancellor Member
Prof. Dr. Anwar Ejaz Beg Acting Dean Faculty of Pharmacy Advisor to Chancellor Member
Prof. Dr. Abbas Zafar Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences Member
Prof. Dr. Talat Mirza Executive Director, Research Member
Ms. Shaaista Sarki Dean, Faculty of Law, Politics & Governance Member
Dr. Shehla Najib Sidiki Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Human Sciences Member
Dr. Tabiba Tasneem Qureshi Dean, Faculty of Eastern Medicine & Natural Sciences Member
Engr. Dr. Fahad Azim Dean, ZUFESTM Member
Dr. Pamela Marshall Dean, Faculty of Nursing & Midwifery Member
Prof. Dr. Zafar Iqbal Qureshi Dean, Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Member
Prof. Dr. Ejaz Ahmed Vohra Director, Post Graduate Studies (Clinical) Member
Prof. Dr. Mervyn Hosein Principal, Ziauddin College of Dentistry Member
Ms. Amina A. Siddiqui Principal, Ziauddin College of Speech Language & Hearing Sciences Member
Ms. Sumaira Imran Principal, Ziauddin College of Rehabilitation Sciences Member
Dr. Humaira Rashid Acting Principal, Ziauddin College of Medical Technology Member
Ms. Rana Hussain Principal, Ziauddin College of Education Member
Dr. Faisal Khan Principal Podiatric Medicine Member
Dr. Fasiha Sohail Khan Associate Director Academics (Clinical), Kaemari Campus Member
Prof. Dr. Ahmed Fawad Associate Director Academics (Clinical) North Nazimabad Member
Dr. Uzma Ghouri Associate Director Academics, (Clinical) Clifton Campus Member
Engr.Capt.(Retd) Syed Waqar Hussain Registrar Secretary/Member
Prof. Dr. Nuzhat Hassan Acting Principal, Ziauddin Medical College Member
Dr. Arif Hussain Assistant Dean, Allied Health Sciences Member
Prof. Dr. Saeeda Baig Head of Department, Biochemistry Member
Dr. Noor Muhammad Soomro Prof. Faculty of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Member
Prof. Dr.Muhammad Asif Director, Quality Enhancement Cell Member
Mr. Suhail Ahmed Controller of Examinations Member
Dr. Iram Khursheed Director, Directorate of Educational Development Member
Mr. Faizan S. Syed Advisor to Chancellor on Financial/Media Sciences Member
Dr. Yasmin Amarsi Advisor to Chancellor on Nursing Member
Dr. Almas Farhan Director, Continuing Professional Education & Student Affairs Member
Mr. Syed Atta Ullah Shah Chief Librarian Member
Dr. Saad Jawaid Khan Chairperson, BioMedical Engineering Member
Prof. Dr. Munaf Rashid Chairperson, Software Engineering Member
Dr. Saamia Tariq Acting Chairperson, Civil Engineering Member
Dr. Yousuf Irfan Zia Chairperson, Electrical Engineering Member
Dr. Faseeha Waheed Chairperson, Architecture and Environmental Design Member
Dr. Zulfiqar Umrani Director ORIC & Additional Registrar Academics Member
Prof. Dr. Khursheed Hashmi Principal, College of Natural Sciences Member
Prof. Dr. Ejaz Mohiuddin Principal, College of Eastern Medicine Member
Prof. Dr. Rubina Hakeem HOD Human Nutrition and Dietetic Member